Jackie Style: Chevron the Town

Where did all the snow go??? Well wherever it went, it was a short vacation because the snow came back this morning. IMG_6853I didn’t even bother wearing a coat when my husband and I went Christmas shopping this weekend, it was that warm. I made it across the parking garage without freezing and didn’t have to carry a bulky coat around the mall. That actually might be a Christmas miracle!

I’ve been pretty excited to wear this dress. Lularoe had an AMAZING Black Friday deal that I couldn’t pass up, and I got free shipping thanks to my consultant Amanda šŸ™‚ But ultimately the selling point was when I saw this beauty.

IMG_6871It’s the same Amelia dress I already own but in a delightful mustard and grey chevron pattern. I love mustard and grey together. So much. It’s a color palette that is neutral but not boring and transitions into different seasons very well – it just depends on how you accessorize. Chevron is such a fantastic pattern, too. It’s so flattering! Unlike horizontal stripes, you don’t feel wider than you actually are.

IMG_6914I also cannot stress enough how comfortable Lularoe’s dresses are. I felt so at ease running around the Mall of America (yes, the very one) in this frock. And pockets!

IMG_6859I chose darker accessories for this dress, which included bringing one of my Brickyard Buffalo scarves back out. How could I not pair the forest green with the mulberry booties?

IMG_6891IMG_6887For jewelry, I went for some more of my favorite wood earrings from A Delightful Shop. I seriously cannot get enough of these. They’re so intricately designed but not at all flashy. It’s everything I want in my jewelry.

IMG_6895What I Wore:
Dress: Lularoe
Scarf: Brickyard Buffalo
Earrings: A Delightful Shop
Belt: ModCloth
Tights: Forever 21
Boots: ModCloth

And for anyone who’s been curious, I’m a week and a half into my second round of nail polish and it’s already chipping like mad. My three and a half week old Jamberry accent nail? Still going strong šŸ™‚ I’m excited to do a full manicure soon!

IMG_6915I hope you’re all enjoying the holiday season!

3 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Chevron the Town

Leave a comment