Marilyn Style: Keep Yourself Warm

This blog title is both a great song by some Scots as well as a great Minnesota winter motto. November and December so far have been cold ā€“ colder than a Minnesota native expects at this time, even. Normally the below zero temps save themselves until January, but this year they came early! Tis the season to keep yourself warm!
gIMG_5846I saw this green tunic sweater at Target while running a million of errands and exclaimed to my boyfriend through chattering teeth “I don’t care if it’s not on sale, I’m getting it!” The joy of Target is saving insane amounts of money through the clearance section, coupons, the Red card and Cartwheel. It’s seriously one of the most sick games I play, going through the Cartwheel app to find the best deals and seeing how much I have saved so far this year. I get couponers now.
gIMG_5848The only thing that can take away my Target super saver joy is the cold and this fuzzy baby was worth full price. I LOVE IT. It’s cozy, can be paired with leggings, is a great “lazy girls” outfit without looking like PJ’s and is warm warm warm.
gIMG_5847As you know, I don’t care much for spending money on basics but I ended up putting together an outfit made up of them! This concerned me, so I had to bring some flair with my faux fur vest as well as some positively adorable deer earrings from A Delightful Shop, the jewelry store Brianna and I have been fawn-ing over lately (get it?). I think they are so fun poking out from under my hat and sea of unmanageable hair: it is its own forest!
gIMG_5850I went almost-Christmas with the burgundy socks and olive tunic, but I think it’s time to take the Christmas-stigma away from red and green and let them live in harmony no matter the time of year! I will save the obnoxious bright green/red combos for ugly Christmas sweaters and this guy.
What I Wore:
Tunic: Target
Leggings: Target
Vest: Thrifted
Hat: Thrifted
Socks: Steve Madden
Boots: Target
Leave a Reply

