Jackie and Marilyn | What Season Is It Anyway?

I recently moved (read: am still moving) and have been trying to keep some seasonal clothes set aside in a suitcase so that I can easily access them while everything is still packed. The problem? I don’t know what season it is! We have been having unseasonable highs in the 60s, we had some snow and freezing temps yesterday and this Halloween is promising to be a mild again. The rollercoaster of Midwest weather! So I decided to be prepared for a little bit of everything!
sweaterweather1This maxi skirt is something I would normally wear in the spring and summer as it is light and floral, but it is the perfect amount of warmth for a 60-degree day! I slapped some tights on under it for when it was almost 20 degrees cooler in the morning, but by the time I got home from work they were ready to be set free!
sweaterweather2I’m a big fan of the button up sweater from ModCloth because it’s not that warm. Don’t get me wrong, I like a good warm sweater, but the knit in this one leaves a lot of ventilation and is perfect for those in between days. I only had a tank top on underneath it, so I was happy and comfortable in leaving it on all day.
sweaterweather3I wanted to wear my pretty lacy boots one last time, as I’m sure I will be trading them for a more rugged pair soon! It is nice to have a boot that your feet aren’t overwhelmingly hot in for times like these, though!
sweaterweather5I played up the whimsy of this outfit with a butterfly belt I got at a local garage/vintage sale. I’d say, with out the faux fur on my sweater you would think this was a spring outfit! Maybe we could just skip winter and go straight to spring? I’ll start up a petition!
sweaterweather6 sweaterweather4
What I Wore:
Skirt: Forever 21
Sweater: ModCloth
Boots: ModCloth
Belt: Garage Sale
Earrings: Thrifted
– Melissa
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | What Season Is It Anyway?

Leave a Reply

