Jackie and Marilyn | Movie Night Done Right

I recently went on a little date with my husband to go see The Martian, and despite my trepidation that it was going to give me hella anxiety as most epic space movies do, I thoroughly enjoyed it! The theater we usually go to has plush leather recliners for EVERY SEAT so I knew I wanted to wear something comfortable.
Hooded2Enter: A fall favorite of last year, this adorable houndstooth jacket. I’m glad I recently dug this jacket up, as I almost forgot it existed over the summer. It’s got a giant hood to snuggle in and it is very warm for a “light” jacket!
Hooded6I didn’t want to go as far as to wear yoga pants to the theater, not because I am against going out in them, but because I didn’t want to be so comfy that I fell asleep. I opted for my most comfy pair of jeans from ModCloth instead.Hooded3 I am so excited to have these boots back in rotation for the colder months, too!  I got them at an end of the season sale from ModCloth last year and they are my new favorites. For $20, I couldn’t pass them up and I am glad that I didn’t!
Hooded1 Hooded5Hooded4

What I Wore:
Jacket: Mainstream Boutique
Pants: ModCloth
Boots: ModCloth

– Melissa

2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Movie Night Done Right

  1. Michael S says:

    I liked The Martian a lot. I couldn’t tell you what I wore to it, though. Safe to assume nothing as stylish as this. I couldn’t pull off those boots.

    • The Martian was great! I appreciated that there was humor and not constant suspense/action. I loved Interstellar but it really made me anxious haha. I didn’t think I could pull off these boots either but here I am….so you never know 😉

Leave a Reply

