Jackie and Marilyn | Autumn Palette

I’ve been so happy with the mildly cool weather, falling leaves and vibrant colors in Minnesota lately. It’s truly breathtaking!

I decided this week to wear an outfit that matches the lovely autumn palette outside. I tried wearing a coat and scarf because it was supposed to be a bit chilly, but I ditched it quickly ā€“ a warm dress and cardigan were enough.

IMG_4571This outfit was based around on of my favorite new items: A mustard Amelia from Lularoe. I’ve wanted one of these babies since I tried my first dress, and now it’s mine! It’s a perfect base for any fall ensemble.

IMG_4618

To keep the fall colors going, I chose a forest green cardigan, dark red leggings and brown accessories. Each piece of the outfit matches different leaves in the trees near my home šŸ™‚IMG_4612I was a little worried about this outfit at first: There are no patterns! Would it be too boring? Thankfully it wasn’t. You don’t always need a bunch of patterns ā€“ sometimes it’s enough to just wear seasonal hues! Plus, the autumn leaves don’t have a Boston Terrier pattern and they look gorgeous anyway, right? (Although that would be super adorable and amazing…)

IMG_4580For brown accessories, I chose some cognac booties, tan boot socks and a brown belt with feathers.

IMG_4631 IMG_4633Wanting to keep it a little interesting, I chose a bold autumnal leaf necklace and earrings that match but are oddly enough not from the same place! Serendipitous pairings are the best šŸ™‚

IMG_4629And because I live in Jamberry wraps lately, I’ve been sporting these lovely Country Harvest wraps thanks to my friend Sarah!

IMG_4635What I Wore:
Dress: Lularoe (other colors)
Cardigan: Thrifted
Coat: ModCloth (via Stylish Surprise)
Scarf: Brickyard Buffalo
Belt: Forever 21
Earrings: Francesca’s
Necklace: ModCloth (another color)
Leggings: Old Navy
Socks: Target
Boots: ModCloth
Nails: Jamberry

Happy fall, y’all šŸ™‚

IMG_4608

– Brianna

One thought on “Jackie and Marilyn | Autumn Palette

  1. Bethany says:

    I absolutely love the LuLa Roe Nicole parachute print dress. Do you know where I can snag one or if you ever get tired of it, I will gladly take it off your hands!!!!

Leave a Reply

