Jackie and Marilyn | Summer and Seagulls Forever

This past weekend we were #blessed (yeah, that good!) with some GORGEOUS weather. On Sunday, it was in the upper 80’s! Since I knew summer was fleeting, I took the opportunity to wear a new favorite of mine: this seagull dress from Eshakti.
seagulls4I got this dress on sale before my honeymoon in hopes that I could wear it in Duluth and impress all of the pretty birds, but it didn’t arrive in time. Luckily, a walk around Lake Calhoun was just as nice!
seagulls3I love the bodice of the dress, it’s a nice vintage-inspired style. It looks like they are doing this style in a lot of plain colors on the site too, if you’re in to that sort of thing ;). This dress is deceivingly heavy! Could definitely wear it in the fall with some leggings and still be warm, though it doesn’t scream anything but “summer” to me, so I probably won’t too often!
seagulls5I wanted to keep this outfit simple as I knew I would be running errands/moving around all day. I put on my trusty flip flops and a nice bird hair pin from ModCloth.
seagulls2The end of summer probably also means less…dramatically bright eye make up. Probably for most people. Less likely for me. But I’ll try to do some earth tones now and again to not scare anyone 🙂
seagulls6 seagulls1
What I Wore:
Dress: Eshakti
Hair Pin: ModCloth
Shoes: Target
– Melissa
Leave a Reply

