Jackie and Marilyn | Foxes and Foliage

Happy fall, everyone! Hooray for the best season ever!

One thing I love about fall is all of the fun critter prints. In particular, I love foxes. Lately I’ve found a lot of new fox things and I discovered I (almost) have a full fox outfit. If anyone knows where I can find an inexpensive fox blouse, hook a girl up!

IMG_4064 IMG_4099These knee-high fox socks are perfectly adorable! I was a little worried at first about mixing the brown with the black, but I think it works. I wore denim to make this an outfit full of neutral colors.

IMG_4080 IMG_4102The socks and skirt were delightful but adding fox flats and earrings made it even more fun! At one point I asked my husband “Is this too whimsical?” He said of course not. And I agree – if you’re going to go whimsy, might as well go all out!

IMG_4100 IMG_4101The shirt wasn’t the only piece that wasn’t “foxy.” I decided to wear a fall bow with my ponytail and only had this plaid one. Still super cute! Maybe I don’t need an outfit entirely made of one animal print…or maybe I need a fox now πŸ˜‰

IMG_4103I topped off the outfit with my absolute favorite Jamberry manicure ever: foxes!

IMG_4179What I Wore:
Bow: Forever 21
Earrings: A Delightful Shop
Skirt: Target
Skirt: Ruche
Socks: ModCloth
Shoes: ModCloth (similar)
Nails: Jamberry

This outfit was so critterful and fall appropriate that I had to wear it for one of my favorite seasonal activities: apple picking! It was a perfect autumn day πŸ™‚

IMG_4171 IMG_4204– Brianna

Leave a Reply

