Jackie and Marilyn | Go with the Flow

Although I love a good curve-hugging, spanks-needing dress, not every day calls for me to be extremely uncomfortable for the sake of fashion. Sometimes you just have to feel cool and comfy! Enter this silky dress and kimono!
Flowy2I got this high-low dress from Goodwill (where else?) and I just love it. I don’t have a lot of one-color, neutral items, so it’s hard for me to layer sometimes. Since the kimono is so colorful and loud, I thought it would be the perfect time to invest in a simple frock.
Flowy1I cannot for the life of me remember when or where I got this kimono. It may have been a gift? I’d say that that’s when you know you have too many clothes (I do) but I also have a terrible memory, so it’s usually a wash no matter what. Regardless, I love it! There aren’t many perfect warm but not too warm days to wear it, so I’m thankful for fall-ish to give me the opportunity!
Flowy4Of course, I don’t skip belting things…ever. I don’t care have “flowy” something is supposed to look, I always feel better when bringing a little shape to it. I added some cute floral earrings from ModCloth to dress it up a bit too.
Flowy3I don’t wear my glasses on the blog much, but I do wear glasses more than contacts (my eyes are raisins). I’ll never fully LOVE glasses, but it’s nice to have some fun colors to play with like these pink/purple ones.
Flowy5Of course, Mr. Wilford Brimley gets jealous when I am taking pictures without him. He wanted you to know that he is working on his fashion endeavors and sporting a very “wrinkle-chic” coat. 🙂
BrimandMom2
What I Wore:
Dress: Goodwill
Kimono: I don’t know-oh
Earrings: ModCloth
Belt: Forever 21
– Melissa
Leave a Reply

