Jackie and Marilyn | The Great Minnesota Sweat-Together

Piggy-backing off of Brianna’s awesome fair blog, I figured I better chime in too! I’m so happy that we got to spend some time roaming around the fair together and seeing The Avett Brothers with our husbands. It’s been a crazy summer and I definitely didn’t get as many friendship-fests in as I wanted to!
Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.59.26 PMI knew it was supposed to be hot and humid, and the weather man wasn’t wrong! I far prefer the heat to the cold, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to try to combat it any way I can! I wore light, airy clothes and kept my hair wet the whole day. Even 12 hours after showering and styling it wet, it still hadn’t completely dried! Gross.
Fair3 Fair6 Fair7I wore this awesome crop top my Mom actually had when she was around my age. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, vintage that stays in the family makes my heart sing!
Fair4I got this awesome vintage skirt at a garage sale this summer and still hadn’t had a chance to wear it. I’m glad I found my chance! It’s nice and airy and hits at the perfect waist-line for a crop top.
Fair5Yes, I’m still trying to officially break my ModCloth sandals from my wedding. A 15,000 step day at the fair may have done it! I also wore the cute flower earrings from my wedding because I hate to just let them sit in a box when they’re this cute!
Fair2Despite losing 5 lbs water weight and gaining back 5lbs in french fry weight, it was a very fun, sweaty time!
11996899_10101541865790951_9031613367875632641_n 11949314_10101541865905721_6128138866412519319_n
What I Wore:
Top: Vintage
Skirt: Garage Sale
Earrings: Gift
Sandals: ModCloth
Friendship: Priceless
– Melissa
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | The Great Minnesota Sweat-Together

  1. I loooove great graphic tees worked into fashionable ensembles. This is AMAZING, and gives me to many refashion ideas for some of my Threadless tees that are otherwise retired for stained reasons.

Leave a Reply

