Jackie and Marilyn | Our State Fair Is A Great State Fair

Happy first day of fall, everyone! Labor Day was yesterday so I have officially decided that summer is over! The weather in Minnesota this week is projected to dip into the low 70s, maybe even mid 60s, so I think it’s a fair statement to make.

As much as I love fall, and I really do, summer certainly does have its perks, so I sent off the season with one more summery outfit.

IMG_3585This weekend my husband and I went to the State Fair with Melissa and her husband (!!!), so I chose an outfit that most spoke “state fair” and “summer” to me. It was all about primary colors and gingham! Gingham is a pattern I believe can be used any season, but it’s especially summery. If only the red and white stripe headband had been gingham instead 🙂

IMG_3597 IMG_3601I used three main summer favorites for this outfit: A gingham top I have worn a lot this summer, which I found on my Nashville trip back in May; my amazing Brickyard Buffalo skirt; and one of my many pairs of Saltwater Sandals. If you made it through the season and haven’t bought these, seriously consider stocking up for next year/your warm weather vacation this winter! (P.S. the Jamberrys on my toes are from all the way back to Melissa’s wedding – they’ve lasted really well!)

IMG_3652 IMG_3658I realized right before we left that my hair was in pigtails and I didn’t have on any earrings! I grabbed my trusty button earrings because they seemed wholesome, like this outfit 🙂

IMG_3659What I Wore:
Headband: ModCloth
Earrings: TargetShirt: Vintage
Skirt: Brickyard Buffalo (also on Etsy)
Sandals: ModCloth

The State Fair was a fantastic time, as always. We met up with Melissa and her husband to see baby animals, eat food, slide on giant slides, squeeze into photo booths and enjoy some amazing folk music. A pretty great way to cap off the summer!

IMG_6759 IMG_6762 IMG_6797 IMG_6791– Brianna

One thought on “Jackie and Marilyn | Our State Fair Is A Great State Fair

Leave a Reply

