Jackie and Marilyn | Gunne Sax

If you’re my husband and hear “I found a Gunne Sax at the thrift store today!”…well you’d unfortunately know what it means because I talk about this brand too much. I have been obsessed with Gunne Sax dresses ever since I got this dress at a local thrift store when I was in high school.
GunneSax3GunneSax4These are dresses made in the 1970s and 80s that just scream boho chic, and they have developed quite a vintage collectors following as well.  If you check out Etsy, you’ll see that these babies are popular and do not come cheap. Also, stop looking at Etsy because you’ll want to buy them all.
GunneSax6 GunneSax7My dear sweet Goodwill gave me this almost PERFECT condition, fits me like a glove, totally twirlable Gunne Sax dress for $4. Thanks, Goodwill! I don’t blame them, it isn’t lined so when I picked it up it looks like a very cute but very homemade dress. It was already in my basket when I spied the Gunne Sax label on the inside. There is a bit of loose stitching on one of the straps, but other than that it’s perfect!
GunneSax8My favorite feature has to be the awesome lace up sides! They are real, so you can adjust them to let yourself breathe a little! Of course, I had to wear this the first day I had the chance, so I wore it to a local festival/friend’s birthday party without stitching the strap back up and it got looser. Silly me! It will spend some time in my mend pile but it was worth it.
GunneSax1I kept my red white and blue theme going with these cute envelope earrings from ModCloth and my trusty, nearly broken ModCloth sandals. Add some 70s sunglasses, and you’ve got a blast from the past!
GunneSax5 GunneSax2
What I Wore:
Dress: Goodwill
Earrings: ModCloth
Sandals: ModCloth
Sunglasses: Target
– Melissa
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Gunne Sax

Leave a Reply

