Jackie and Marilyn | Chambray on Chambray

I’ve seen men wearing all-denim suits from the 90s, and it’s not my favorite fashion trend of yore. However, as I was trying to find clothes to wear with my chambray skirt, I realized my chambray top would be a great fit!

The ultimate question I had was whether or not this outfit would look like a denim 90s suit. And the answer I landed on was no!

IMG_3513What ultimately makes the chambray-on-chambray work is that they aren’t the exact same pattern or the same colors. Same tone and theme, but not matchy-matchy. A win!

IMG_3509Keeping on denim theme, I chose the button beauties from A Delightful Shop to go with the outfit.

IMG_3521And for a hot second I thought about wearing some chambray-like flats I own, but that seemed a little too far – it was a neutral palette and begged for a little pop of bold color. Enter my mustard heels 🙂

IMG_3524What I Wore:
Shirt: Old Navy
Earrings: A Delightful Shop
Skirt: Forever 21
Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be sitting here waiting for fall to begin.

IMG_3463– Brianna

Join in with us! Link up your chambray post and check out some others.
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Chambray on Chambray

  1. I adore the pattern mix you have going on here! I’d love for you to link up this look with my blog today if you haven’t already! We’re styling chambray, too!

Leave a Reply

