Jackie and Marilyn | Braceface

Last week was a pretty big one for me, as I got my top row of braces! I will be wearing these babies for the next two years (bottom row to come in October)!

IMG_3418Naturally after undergoing this change, I was feeling a little self conscious about my mouth, partly because I felt like my teeth were trying to stab their way out of my cheeks. I figured the best way to distract from my new metal was to wear as bold of a print as possible. Enter LuLaRoe!

IMG_3315I recently picked up this floral beauty and I LOVE it! Unlike my other Nicole, I feel like the waistline is a little more agreeable and works better with a belt. The bold flowers make this a fun spring/summer frock.

IMG_3424I’m almost a week into the braces now and I am feeling a bit better about wearing them, mostly because my teeth feel a little less like they are trying to escape 🙂 Plus, you can never discount doing something that is good for your long-term health, and fixing my crowding/overbite will definitely be the best decision I made for my little Chiclets!
IMG_3349 IMG_3325The dress seemed like it was begging to be worn to a garden party, so I styled it with a bow belt, a teacup necklace, my trusty summer wedges and a woodland creature-themed earrings from A Delightful Shop. Because deer totally show up to tea parties, right??

IMG_3402 IMG_3415

What I Wore:
Dress: LuLaRoe
Cardigan: ModCloth
Earrings: A Delightful Shop
Necklace: Etsy
Belt: Francesca’s
Shoes: ModCloth

– Brianna

Leave a Reply

