Jackie and Marilyn | Shoe Shine

Pattern and color mixing are great and all, but sometimes you just need a basic outfit to let your accessories shine!

IMG_3233IMG_3236With this week’s outfit, I wanted to really highlight my necklace and my shoes, both of which are new to me. To do this, I chose my charcoal Apricity dress, which provided the perfect neckline for showing off the bold necklace and was an ideal neutral palette for letting the yellow oxfords stand on their own. The dress has been hugely improved after getting the shoulders taken in!

IMG_3289 IMG_3297Even though it’s summer, offices tend to be very chilly this time of year, and I think you should still try to match your outerwear as a result. The purple cardigan added a little bit of extra color to this outfit while still being neutral enough to let the yellow be the focal color.

IMG_3221 IMG_3215You know how some skirts and dresses come with their own belts? I sometimes forget those pieces are removable and can be worn with other things. Like this belt: It originally came with my tan skirt and it was a perfect neutral addition to this outfit!

IMG_3304Another neutral feature I chose were these super cute ampersand earrings from Brickyard Buffalo. Love the wood earring and the adorable design!

IMG_3295What I Wore:
Dress: Apricity
Necklace: ModCloth (purchased on Vinted)
Cardigan: Target
Earrings: Brickyard Buffalo
Shoes: B.A.I.T.
Belt: ModCloth (on this skirt)

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be twirling around in this little number for days.

IMG_3274– Brianna

 

Leave a Reply

