Jackie and Marilyn | Gingham Gal

Confession time: I wore this outfit last Friday for a friend’s birthday celebration at Betty Danger’s Country Club, washed it on Saturday and wore it again to church on Sunday. I couldn’t help it, I love it so much!

IMG_3138This skirt arrived just in time and was perfect for attending a country club for the 99% (the Betty Danger’s motto). The linen material and gorgeous yellow gingham pattern make it a gorgeous summer staple! New challenge for myself: Make it work for fall 🙂

IMG_3132IMG_3123The gingham material seemed like it would blend well with chambray, so I opted for a little pattern mixing, which I think works.

The skirt is a dream. I am normally skeptical of any skirt that isn’t A-line and that has some piece that draws attention right to my belly, but when I saw it on Brickyard Buffalo I had to try it. I was worried it would accentuate my belly but it actually flattens it out nicely!

IMG_3137The one negative is that because it is a linen material, it wrinkles a LOT. I had to iron the pleats into submission after I washed it. It worked, but it took effort. But for a darling bow skirt? I’ll do anything 🙂

IMG_3143I wore some wedges and a chevron pair of button earrings with the outfit to top off the fun summer look, as well as a sun hat. And so I was set to class it up with the best of them! And go grocery shopping 😉 The things I do for the love of a skirt.

IMG_3151 IMG_3147 IMG_3184What I Wore:
Shirt: Old Navy
Hat: Target
Earrings: Brickyard Buffalo
Skirt: Brickyard Buffalo (also on Etsy!)
Wedges: ModCloth

– Brianna

Leave a Reply

