Jackie and Marilyn | Hen Party

When I was preparing for my bachelorette party, my grandmother called it a “hen party.” Well if there’s anyone who had a hen party it’s Melissa, because there were probably actual hens there – we went to the zoo!

Putting together an outfit for a bachelorette party can be a struggle, but for my outfit I reflected the bride-to-be at least a little. Hence the safari hat 😉

IMG_2832This dress is a birthday gift from Melissa last year! The chambray is perfect for a light, casual-yet-dressy outfit.

IMG_2864IMG_2753(Also, please mind the bruise on my thigh – I went tubing over the 4th of July and the next morning, it was just there!)

The sun hat was pretty important for the day, because even though it was overcast it was super warm and I bet I would have found a way to sunburn my face through the clouds.

IMG_2835 IMG_2838I complemented the chambray with a cream floral necklace, cream floral earrings and white Saltwater Sandals. Yes, I did buy more colors. No, I am not ashamed. They are my summer staple and I love them so! I also rocked a teal polka dot Jamberry mani and pedi 🙂

IMG_2846 IMG_2849The day was absolutely wonderful. Melissa’s sister Kristina put together a fun party that complemented the bride so well! We went to the zoo and had a scavenger hunt (Long story short, it led to me yelling numerous times to see if there was anyone at the zoo named Adam and I found one!), were driven around town very kindly by Melissa’s brother-in-law, went to our friend Becca’s house for a drink break, attended an improv show at a comedy club where Melissa was brought onstage and sang some karaoke. Bachelorette party theme song? Seal’s “Kiss From A Rose.” And Melissa got to (perfectly) rap “Butterfly” by Crazy Town one last time before the ring 😉 I am so excited for this beautiful lady to be married! She and her husband-to-be will be very happy together. He’s getting a good one!

IMG_5468 IMG_5483 IMG_5488 IMG_5469 IMG_5518(Melissa’s mom Sandy and sister Kristina not in this photo! I don’t have the one of us all!)

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Necklace: Forever 21
Hat: Target
Earrings: Ruche
Sandals: Brickyard Buffalo (also on ModCloth)

– Brianna

 

One thought on “Jackie and Marilyn | Hen Party

Leave a Reply

