Jackie and Marilyn | Red, White, and MTVu

Ah, I remember when I was a teenager. Way back then I didn’t have cable, and I used to spend our family vacations indoors watching hotel cable and catching MTV’s spring break antics. I also would stay up all night in hopes to catch some of the more “alternative” (to MTV at least) music videos of Brand New, Motion City Soundtrack and Dashboard Confessional. Now I still don’t have cable BY CHOICE but I couldn’t resist going to see Dashboard when they were in town a couple weekends ago.
Dashboard5Dashboard6I got this matching crop and skirt set from Francesca’s last summer and haven’t had a chance to wear it together yet. The crop top is great with shorts, but I am really taking a liking to matching sets lately! I especially like when they are sold separately for a woman like me who isn’t one size all over (Small top, large bottom almost always).
Dashboard4I will wear the H-E-Double Hockey Sticks out of these sunglasses I got from Brianna from my birthday. I’m sure I’ll eventually lose them as I always do, but until then, expect them to appear in every post!
Dashboard3Dashboard7My earrings I got from an antique store in town. They were missing backs so they were only a dollar. Since I lose backs all the time, I have a whole canister of back ups. Mother of Pearl Sailboats? Sign me up!
Dashboard2Within a couple hours, this look was messed up by excessive humidity and thunderstorms, but it was still a good show!
Dashboard11059954_10101463179843221_2888013929585747405_n
What I Wore:
Top and Skirt: Francesca’s
Earrings: Antique Store
Sunglasses: ModCloth
Hair Bow: H&M
Shoes: Target
– Melissa
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Red, White, and MTVu

Leave a Reply

