Jackie and Marilyn | 99 Luft Balloons

Simplicity in summer is something I strive for, but simplicity =/= boring. That means I need to rely on prints that add their own flair. Enter Lularoe!
IMG_2337This parachute print is just too perfect for summer with its light airiness, which is matched with how well the fabric of the Nicole dress breathes. When I first bought this dress, I never thought it would work for summer, but it’s perfect for milder summer days!

IMG_2308The Nicole dress moves perfectly from office summer wear to casual evening outfit. While I normally love layering up my Lularoe, it’s really nice to let it stand out on its own!

IMG_2353 IMG_2364I paired this dress with a simple button bracelet, my staple Saltwater Sandals in yellow to match some of the parachutes and a pair of earrings from A Delightful Shop of hot balloons. When you’ve got a fun print, just own it as much as possible!

IMG_2376 IMG_2391What I Wore:
Dress: Lularoe
Earrings: A Delightful Shop
Bracelet: Made by Melissa!
Sandals: ModCloth

– Brianna

 

4 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | 99 Luft Balloons

  1. Rebecca says:

    Hi! Love this dress on you! Just wondering how the sizing is for LuLaRoe?I’ve heard their sizing can be generous i some styles and not as much in others. What size dress are you wearing vs your normal size? Did you find it to have a bit of give? Sorry for the strange questions. Just trying to get an idea of how well it fits. Thanks! 🙂

    • Thanks! And no worries, happy to help! Sizing for LuLaRoe is fairly true but slightly big, at least in my experience with the Nicole and Amelia dresses. I tend to be either a medium or a large depending on the style and I am a pretty true medium in the Nicole (this one) and Amelia. They’re just a looser style around her waist than I have been used to but I love how comfortable it makes the dress feel! – Brianna

      • Rebecca says:

        Thanks for replying! I am on the fence with which size to get! Do you prefer the Nicole or the Amelia? Guess it doesn’t hurt to have one of each 😉

      • Ultimately I prefer the Amelia: a little more structured, a little thicker and thus easier to transition into fall/winter, the waistline is a bit higher, which I prefer. But definitely great to have one of each! 😉

Leave a Reply

