Jackie and Marilyn | Love Is In The Air

You can tell it’s summer because of all the graduation parties and weddings I have been attending lately. What, an excuse to get dressed up instead of bundled up? Don’t mind if I do!
JuneWedding1I wore this outfit to a wedding my fiance was in this past weekend. It was at an excellent venue up in northern Minnesota, which made me (for a second) wish I wasn’t having my wedding in our yard. I am famously known for being a homebody hobbit though, so I think it was the right choice for me. I can get married and not leave my house? Score.
JuneWedding6My outfit is made up of some old favorites and a lot of new Birthday spoils. The dress I got after an enticing email from Forever 21 promising 50% off for my birthday. Though I thought I should maybe opt for something more “summery” I was happy to have a semi-formal event to wear this dress to. I think I’ll cut my own slit in it before I wear it again, because a girl has got to have room to dance.
JuneWedding5The necklace is also from Forever 21, and I kick myself every day for not buying a couple extra. It was sold a couple years ago and was only $2.80! It’s become one of my favorite summer necklaces so I fear every day that I will lose it.
JuneWedding3The arrow earrings are from a Birthday ModCloth gift card from my other half and the sunglasses are ModCloth from Brianna. The belt is a birthday thrifted gift from my mom. Happy Birthday to me!
JuneWedding4 JuneWedding2I can’t wait to go to more summer weddings and have more great reasons to dress up!
11020964_10101446083369691_4911160524312439735_n
What I Wore:
Dress: Forever 21
Earrings: ModCloth
Necklace: Forever 21
Sunglasses: ModCloth
Shoes: Zulily
Belt: Thrifted
– Melissa
Leave a Reply

