Jackie and Marilyn | Primary Patterns

I love making outfits out of primary colors. Something about it feels so elementary. I also love mixing patterns. So this week I decided to do both!

IMG_2188I was a little worried all of the patterns would end up too loud together, but I think they work. And sometimes, you just have to go for it! I think having the yellow cardigan helps because it allows for a bit of a break from the polka dots and florals.

IMG_2190 IMG_2192If you’re going to mix patterns heavily like this, I think it’s not a bad idea to keep to two distinct patterns. While the skirt and flats are different, they are still both polka dots, which helps keep the outfit from being too much of a hodge-podge.

IMG_2237 IMG_2229What I Wore:
Shirt: Forever 21
Cardigan: Target
Skirt: Target
Flats: Old Navy

I’m finally starting to accept that it’s too warm for too many layers. I wore this cardigan in the earlier parts of the day and in a movie theater later that evening, but otherwise I kept it off. Fine, it’s summer, I yield! Just rememeber that autumn is right around the corner 😉

IMG_2247– Brianna

Leave a Reply

