Jackie and Marilyn | Good Goodwill Grab

Happy Summer, friends! I am currently writing this in my office, which is also a loft, which is also blasted hot! I don’t like sleeping in sweat but other than that, I don’t mind the heat (Sorry, Brianna). FULL ON SUNDRESS WEATHER COMMENCES!
June106
I wore this dress this last weekend for a “date night” that turned into an “OMG WE HAVE SO MUCH TO DO” night. We ran around town running errands and doing wedding stuff but we also got some thrifting and vintage shopping in. I scored a mint condition, fits like a glove Gunne Sax dress for cheap, but that’s for another day.
June105
Every store I walked into someone complimented me on this dress, and since they were stores that sold vintage, I also felt like they wanted to take it from me, haha. It’s something I found at Goodwill over Halloween and had yet to really wear until now. It really grinds my gears that Goodwill “hold” a lot of stuff for Halloween now that I would buy, at a cheaper price, any other time of the year. Guys, this is not a costume! It deserves to be seen! That being said, it’s a good way for me to go home with a lot of vintage dresses at once. Smooth move, Goodwill.
June104
I had this dress for sale on Etsy thinking it was too baggy, but now I’m rethinking my ways. Thank you, universe, for not purchasing it. You have pushed it into my arms.
june101
Being it the season of sweat, I decided to wear little else! Just some sunglasses and some trusty Target sandals. When you have a dress of this caliber, there really is no need to accessorize.
june102
Stay Groovy 🙂
June103
What I Wore:
Dress: Goodwill
Shoes: Target
Sunglasses: Target
– Melissa
Leave a Reply

