Jackie and Marilyn | Fond Farewell to Floral

Even though there are certainly flowers in summer, something about floral is too classically spring. So I felt like I needed to get one more floral outfit in before the season officially turned.

IMG_2008This dress is originally from ModCloth, but I purchased it used from Vinted! I love how adorable the turquoise looks behind the floral pattern. I paired it with a dust blue cardigan to bring our some of the light leaves.

IMG_2024However, the weather is warming and I definitely didn’t wear this cardigan for long. This dress was actually capsleeved originally but the sleeves were oddly tight, so my friend Chelsey cut and hemmed the sleeves so it became sleeveless!

IMG_2031Everything about this outfit was in the details, making it look like a garden party of clothing! I chose matching floral oxford flats, some AMAZINGLY comfortable Lularoe leggings that matched the coral flowers, a vintage leaf belt, a teacup necklace and book flower earrings.

IMG_2061 IMG_2060 IMG_2054 IMG_2064A friend of mine once told me, based on how I dressed, that I should have been a kindergarten teacher (which she conveniently told me days before my graduation with a degree in English/Mass Communications). I feel like this outfit is a perfect example of how right she was. But I embace it πŸ™‚

IMG_2086What I Wore:
Dress: Vinted (Originally on ModCloth)
Belt: Vintage
Earrings: ModCloth
Necklace: Etsy
Cardigan: Ruche
Leggings: Lularoe
Shoes: Francesca’s

And one little outtake of me being a sassy pants πŸ™‚

IMG_2107– Brianna

 

2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Fond Farewell to Floral

Leave a Reply

