Jackie and Marilyn | Inspiration Station

While scrolling all the lovely retailers I follow on Instagram, I found a photo of a model wearing a chambray shirt under a dress. It was gorgeous and, as always, I felt tempted to go to the website and see how much those items cost.

Until I realized I had a chambray shirt that looked exactly like the one featured. Matched it up with my dresses, and I had an identical outfit.

IMG_1501I realize I wore this Lularoe beauty a few weeks ago for Easter, but it fit so perfectly with the chambray. And I think it helps support a very important lesson here: You don’t have to buy a million pieces of clothing to have a well-rounded, stylish closet. You just have to find new ways to wear what you own!

IMG_1569I opted to add some bold accessories, including a jeweled necklace and bow belt.

IMG_1552 IMG_1554I am so excited to try some new outfits with chambray under a dress for the rest of the season! It was perfect for warm, but not that warm, spring weather 🙂

IMG_1536What I Wore:
Dress: Lularoe
Shirt: Old Navy
Necklace: ModCloth
Belt: Francesca’s
Shoes: DSW

– Brianna

4 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Inspiration Station

  1. mommylap says:

    I LOVE THIS. Good reminder of just how versatile a short sleeved knit dress can be. Cute layered over a long, short or sleeveless collared shirt, with a cardigan, so many things. Thanks (as always) for the inspiration, I have a me-made black background floral frock that I can style this way too, and I already know it’ll be great since I wear a jean jacket as an overlayer all the time!

Leave a Reply

