Jackie and Marilyn | ¡Arrriba!

I know it’s not Cinco de Mayo yet, but frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn! A fellow blogger once told me how she got herself clothes from vacation as a souvenir and I thought it was a great idea! You can’t wear a magnet to remind you of the new places you have visited, and who has room for another magnet?
421IMG_7208421IMG_7209On my vacation to Arizona last week, I got this beautiful Mexican-inspired dress. Yes, it’s from TJ Maxx, so it’s technically something I could’ve gotten in MN, but I know that it will remind me of eating Mexican food every single day for every single meal for five days. Plus, it was on clearance for $7! ¡Ole!
421IMG_7214I wore this dress one of the first days we got back to Minnesota because I brought some 70 degree weather back with me! Unfortunately it has since turned rainy and cold – but it is spring in Minnesota, so I guess I can’t expect much else!
421IMG_7216I wanted to keep my look simple and comfy as I wore this to drive to my parent’s house to be reunited with my dog and my foster dog. I wore minimal make up and accessories, as I expected to be covered in slobbery kisses and fur in no time (the best accessory, imo!). Vacation sure is nice, but there is no place like home, especially if you get to keep a little vacation with you in the form of a new dress!
421IMG_7220 421IMG_7218
What I Wore:
Dress: TJ Maxx
Earrings: Forever 21
Sunglasses: Target
– Melissa
Leave a Reply

