Jackie and Marilyn | Floral Transitions

Last week I mentioned that fall hues work just fine during spring and that no matter what I do, I always find myself turning to autumn tones. I also promised I would break out the florals soon in an effort to get in the mood for spring.

This week, I submit to you Exhibit B: Even when I try to go floral, I still end up with a fall garden.

IMG_0545But hey, at least the colors of my outfit match the blandness of Minnesota after the snow melts. It may as well have been autumn!

For me, florals will always be springy, no matter the hues. This dress is pretty light, almost to light for the chillier autumn weather, so it’s a spring staple of mine. As will sass – my favorite accessory 😉

IMG_0588Even though I paired the outfit with red tights, mustard shoes and red (flower!) earrings, I tried to keep it a little springy with a light green cardigan. This month is all about transition – winter’s over, but spring hasn’t quite taken over yet, and in Minnesota, it could snow again any day (please not again, it just went away, please please please…). You can still get away without going full spring because nature hasn’t quite caught up.

IMG_0577 IMG_0574 IMG_0571

What I Wore:
Dress: Forever 21
Earrings: Francesca’s
Cardigan: ModCloth
Belt: Ruche
Tights: ModCloth
Shoes: DSW

– Brianna

Leave a Reply

