Jackie and Marilyn | Everything Nice

Last weekend we decided to drive into the city for brunch, because, well…it’s BRUNCH! Since we decided it very last minute and I was very hungry, I had to get ready quick!
M15IMG_6866This dress is something that is in my shop that I constantly go back and forth on. It’s so comfy and cute and very, very 90s. I wanted to wear it on this particular day because IT WAS SO WARM (in the 60s) and it left plenty of room for the food baby I was about to gain. Plus, how can you got wrong with a pattern that includes sun hats, bicycles and hearts? I made sure to add a butterfly to the whimsy mix with my belt.  I felt a lot like a combination between Phoebe from friends, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt’s mole women, and an older woman in the red hat society. A great combo, if you ask me.
M15IMG_6868M15IMG_6867I got these shoes from ModCloth and so far I love them. I have been buying and returning shoes looking for the perfect pair for my wedding and these just might be it. If not, I’m keeping them anyway. I love the wedge without the peep toe for spring ā€“ and I learned they are easy to walk in for a long period of time as I strolled my brunch off later that day.
M15IMG_6882Seeing as how it takes many hours to dry my hair, I opted to not dry it at all. I just twisted both sides back and haphazardly pinned all the leftover hair in a bun in the back. If you squint your eyes, it doesn’t look so bad!
M15IMG_6887M15IMG_6878I needed a feminine earrings to commemorate spring so enter these blue flowers. Can you believe they are from Walmart? I wasn’t going to tell you that but I feel like you can keep a secret šŸ™‚
M15IMG_6884What I Wore:
Dress: The Curious Closet Shop
Shoes: ModCloth
Belt: Goodwill
Earrings: Walmart
Hair flowers: H&M/Gifted
– Melissa
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

