Jackie and Marilyn | Channel Flannel

Believe it or not, winter is on its way out (for now)! But before we started having these unseasonable warm temps, I still had plenty of chances to wear my favorite flannel shirt.

aaIMG_6732I have had this shirt since high school, and my favorite part about it is how thick and structured it is. It is as flannel as flannel can get, so I thought I should dress it up with some more feminine pieces so I didn’t get mistaken as a lumberjack.

aaIMG_6739It’s hard to see the print, but this skirt actually has little red giraffes on it. LITTLE RED GIRAFFES! I don’t think I have to say anymore.
aacIMG_6741 aaIMG_6737I kept the red theme going with my deep red boot socks. I love how these peek out my boots ā€“ but I especially love how warm they are. Even though I’m beyond thrilled about summer being on its way, I will be sad to see my big comfy socks go. I promise to not wear them with my sandals.

aaIMG_6741I think the most feminine part of this outfit is my headband, which I have sang my praises of on here before. If something can be bedazzled and I STILL want to wear it, then it must be special! I have never been a rhinestone studded sort of girl, but I think this outfit playfully tows that line. Now where is my pink cowboy hat?

aaIMG_6742What I Wore:
Shirt: THE PAST?
Skirt: Lola
Tights: Target
Socks: Steve Madden
Boots: ModCloth
Headband: Len
Earrings: Gifted
Sunglasses: Ruche

– Melissa
2 thoughts on “Jackie and Marilyn | Channel Flannel

Leave a Reply

