Marilyn Style: You Are A Beautiful, Talented, Brilliant, Powerful Musk Ox

As we learned in Brianna’s last post, Galentine’s Day is where it is at. I welled up during the Parks and Recreation series finale Tuesday night but I’m so happy that this holiday will live on in infamy.
zzIMG_6687 zzIMG_6688Seeing as how my (would be) Valentine’s outfit was on the vampy side, I wanted to go the exact opposite for Galentine’s Day. If it was ethereal or pink, I was interested. My outfit did have one thing in common with my outfit the night before, though: I wore another nightgown.
zzIMG_6691 zzIMG_6690I don’t know what it says about our current fashion trends when vintage nightgowns are a million times more elegant than any present day-wear I have … but I’m glad that these things exist. My mom bought me this nightgown in high school for “dress up” as she fueled my vintage obsession from a young age. I recently tried it on again to see if it was a viable wedding dress. It was a definite frontrunner to be honest, but I found “the one” so I wanted to make sure I got to wear this baby out sooner rather than later.
zzIMG_6705Since it was so so very cold on this day, I picked out the quilted jacket that goes with this dress. Nothing like pink, flowers, lace and quilting to make you feel ultra feminine!
zzIMG_6689If I had a salvagable pair, I would’ve worn pink or white tights instead of tan. But you work with what you have! I recently got these (potentially wedding?) heels from Goodwill so I thought now would be a good time to test run them. I didn’t come home with bloody toes and that’s really all you can ask from a heel!

As far as accessories go, I really really wanted to wear a flower crown but didn’t have one. I had just ordered a bunch of plastic petals for wedding crafts, so at the last minute I decided to make one with some thread! It was great because I have a giant head, so getting to make something custom to my bobble head really helped me to keep it on the whole time with out whining about a headache. I kept the feminine look going with a single strand of pearls and pearl heart-shaped earrings.
zzIMG_6711 zzIMG_6709
Let the lady praise continue until next G-Day!
What I Wore:
Dress: Vintage
Coat: Vintage
Flower Crown: Homemade
Earrings: Gift/Crafted
Pearls: Target
Shoes: Goodwill
 
Leave a Reply

