Jackie Style: Beautiful, Naive, Sophisticated Newborn Babies

As I mentioned last week, I’m not much for Valentine’s Day. I am, however, all about Galentine’s Day

What’s Galentine’s Day?! It’s only the best day of the year! The concept comes from Parks and Recreation (which ends tonight, but I refuse to believe that is actually happening…) but ladies have been celebrating ladies for ages. Now we have a name for it and it should be a national holiday!

I like to celebrate the holiday by hosting a Galentine’s Day tea party for my lady friends the weekend of Galentine’s Day, which is on February 13. 

 For the occasion, a fancy outfit seemed fitting.

IMG_9760IMG_9761Also, a second pair of heart tights…they were on mega clearance BEFORE Valentine’s Day, how could I not buy two pairs?!IMG_9876I chose a dress that matches my tea cups – blue and white filigree pattern. Luckily I also had a Jamberry manicure that matched too!

IMG_9890I also chose a necklace that matches my tea cups…because it’s a tea cup.

IMG_9878I love Galentine’s Day. It’s a day to get your ladies together, appreciate each other and let one another know you are loved. Nothing is more important than positive lady behavior! 

Lady love of course extends to puppy ladies.

IMG_9769 IMG_9778What I Wore: Dress: ModCloth (Style Surprise)
Cardigan: Target
Necklace: Etsy
Belt: Charlotte Russe
Tights: Old Navy
Shoes: ModCloth

For the party, I baked lemon tea cakes and put out four different types of tea with make-your-own-tea-bags. Some of the guests brought some treats as well and afterward I felt like I was going to burst.

IMG_9746A couple of my lady friends brought their puppies. It’s a no boys allowed party, with the exception of babies and dogs. My friend Sarah brought her human baby, who definitely captured attention. It’s definitely one of my favorite days of the year 🙂

IMG_9996 IMG_9948 IMG_9962 IMG_9953 IMG_9977 IMG_9981 IMG_9924Did you have a Galentine’s Day party? I’d love to hear what you and your lady friends do!

One thought on “Jackie Style: Beautiful, Naive, Sophisticated Newborn Babies

Leave a Reply

