Jackie Style: Fickle Weather

This winter can’t decide what it wants to do – it doesn’t know if it wants to be freezing or mild, snowy or muddy. Personally, if it stays at mild and muddy from here on out, I could live with that.

IMG_9540When the weather is this fickle, layers are more important than ever. Being able to throw a cardigan on or peel it off is key when that decision changes every hour. Oh Minnesota, you tricky minx.

IMG_9552 IMG_9568Something about argyle will always mean winter, which is why I chose this cardigan from way back when in my days of being employed at Old Navy. Back then, I would find random items at insanely low prices in the clearance department while rehanging garments, race them to the front of the store and put them in the “employee hold” bin before anyone noticed. I think the only reason I got away with this is because the store ended up essentially paying me in clothes. How I made it out of college without starving, I will never know.

IMG_9575Without realizing what I was doing, I wore my ribbed heart leggings with this week’s outfit because I enjoyed how the purple and green looked together. Apparently I’m already getting into the Valentine’s/Galentine’s Day spirit 🙂 I am hosting my annual Galentine’s Day party on Sunday and I am super excited! Tea, treats and ladies celebrating ladies.

IMG_9572Just in case you haven’t moseyed on over to our Instagram account yet, we are still running our giveaway! We can’t give away the earrings until we reach 500 followers, so make sure you tell your friends and encourage them to enter. And if they win and don’t want the earrings (but really, how is that possible?), maybe they will share them 😉 I can’t say enough how much I love A Delightful Shop’s earrings. Such great quality and a super low price. How cute are these cupcakes?!

IMG_9580I hope you have something fun planned for Valentine’s Day this weekend, single or coupled. It’s a day of love, and you loving yourself is a totally legitimate (and awesome) way to celebrate! I’d love to hear what you have planned in the comments!

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Cardigan: Old Navy (old)
Earrings: A Delightful Shop
Necklace: Etsy
Belt: Ruche
Leggings: Brickyard Buffalo
Socks: Target
Boots: Target

Leave a Reply

