Marilyn Style: Dress for the Weather You Have

I don’t know about you guys, but I am completely OVER winter. I find myself heading for my pants, my sweatshirt and my floppy hat despite wanting to dress up in something pretty. This weekend I said “enough is enough!” and decided to dress for the weather I have (not the weather I want) while still looking like a living breathing working human being who cares about hygiene.
4IMG_6548I centered everything around this vintage dress that I have had for quite a long time. I believe I bought it at Saver’s while in college. It is super sturdy and SUPER cute. One of my favorite things about it is the mixture of pinks and reds in the flower combo, as well as the open back. I don’t care if no one will see it in the winter, knowing it is there is enough!
4IMG_65594IMG_6562I wanted to bring out the pink in the flowers, so I wore a favorite “fancy” sweater of mine from ModCloth. Anything with a faux fur trim is immediately that fanciest in my book. Could you pass me the Grey Poupon?
4IMG_6552IMG_1892I have been very very excited to show off my latest ModCloth necklace. I have been ordering and returning many dresses trying them out for my wedding, and though I finally found the right vintage one on a different site, I am super happy with this necklace I bought to bump my order up to free shipping, so it stays! It’s a two-piece, so sometimes the arrow doesn’t align just right, but when it does, it’s magic! I’m excited to wear it for Valentine’s day and beyond!
4IMG_6564Do you have your Valentine’s day (or more importantly, Galentine’s day) outfit ready yet? I’d love to see it!
What I Wore:
Dress: Vintage
Tights: Target
Boots: Target
Sweater: ModCloth
Necklace: ModCloth
Earrings: ModCloth
Belt: Forever 21

 

2 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Dress for the Weather You Have

Leave a Reply

