Jackie Style: The Great Pup Detective

I love dresses, newspapers and puppies. Somehow, the stars aligned to allow me to enjoy all of these things at once!

IMG_9381This dress. I am in love with this dress. ModCloth has had one like it for quite a while, but in cats. So when it became available in a doggy print, it had to be mine. It’s so perfect!

IMG_9493This dress paired nicely with a rust sweater cardigan, which was definitely needed because it is back to being cold in Minnesota! Or maybe a two-day work trip to Tampa spoiled me – that’s entirely possible 🙂

IMG_9359Staying on theme, I kept cozy with these AMAZING Boston Terrier mittens my friend Laura gave me for Christmas. If you’re going to be a crazy dog lady, you might as well go all out, right?

IMG_9405IMG_9404I topped it off with black tights, green oxford heels, a black cloche and a cameo necklace. Mixing colors and patterns is great and should be encouraged, but sometimes a fun pattern needs to shine on its own.

When Melissa saw this outfit, she said I looked like I was about to solve some mad caper. Something about 1920s style will always be a little reminiscent of old mysteries, I think.

IMG_9475IMG_9443What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Hat: Thrifted
Necklace: Target (old)
Mittens: Gift
Cardigan: ModCloth
Tights: Target
Shoes: ModCloth

There was a specific reason to wear this dress this week: Today is Luna’s first birthday! I cannot believe she is already one. She was an under-three-pound puppy just yesterday, wasn’t she?! Time sure flies.

Happy Birthday to my little Luna Bear!

IMG_9524

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: The Great Pup Detective

Leave a Reply

