Jackie Style: Silky Scarf

If planning an entire outfit around an accessory is wrong, I don’t want to be right.

IMG_8994You guys, my best friend Ashley MADE this scarf! She MADE it! And it’s super cute! It’s a circle scarf that’s almost silky in texture. I love it so much! Handmade items like this are wonderful, especially when they are made with love 🙂
IMG_8895The peacock belt was the first thing I knew I wanted to pair with the scarf. The blues and greens in the feather pop with the teal in the scarf. I thought the scarf should shine on its own so everything else needed to be more neutral. Taupe shirt, burgundy skirt, gray tights, forest green heels.
IMG_9029IMG_9078IMG_9182I took these photos a bit on a whim because I had some good light in the living room and a fun outfit on. Luna was feeling a little left out and wanted her pretty sweater dress featured on the blog 🙂
IMG_9030IMG_9137

What I Wore:
Shirt: Ruche (old)Scarf: Handmade Gift
Skirt: Target
Belt: The Curious Closet Shop
Tights: Target
Shoes: ModCloth

Leave a Reply

