Jackie Style: Colorfully Casual

I know I’ve said you should still wear skirts and dresses in winter, but everyone needs an occasional casual day in pants. But just because you dress casual doesn’t mean you need to dress boring – all you need are interesting colors and prints.

IMG_8567_2IMG_8569_2IMG_8578_2Burgundy pants, mustard cardigan, raccoon print blouse. Nothing boring about it! The mustard cardigan is perfect for a winter in Minnesota. I don’t think it could be any cozier! Which is good, because it is cold here. So cold.
IMG_8592_2IMG_8588_2While this outfit features some new ModCloth items, it also includes some “old” ones. I recently tried Vinted to sell some of my unwanted items and I’ve enjoyed it quite a bit. Vinted receives a percentage of the profits but the buyer pays for all of the shipping. You also make more money than you would have through other sources. Definitely better than bringing my items to Plato’s Closet! You should definitely check it out. Users can rate the seller or buyer after the transaction so it helps keep everything in check.

It has also led to a few purchases of my own. This pocket watch necklace was a piece I eyed for a long time on the ModCloth website and when I spotted it under the ModCloth hashtag on the Vinted app, it was a no-brainer.

IMG_8596_2

What I Wore:
Blouse: ModCloth
Cardigan: ModCloth
Necklace: ModCloth (via Vinted)
Jeans: Target
Boots: Target

Remember to enter our Jackie and Marilyn 500 giveaway on Instagram! We can’t give away the earrings until we reach 500 Instagram followers, so make sure you share the giveaway with your friends πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Colorfully Casual

  1. Ahhh OMG I love that raccoon blouse!! And it’s great because from far away you can’t tell it’s a raccoon print, but up close it’s ADORABLE!! Also, I love the rest of the outfit, too, and your styling is awesome, but that blouse! Love it! πŸ˜‰

    • Well thank you! πŸ™‚ Isn’t that raccoon blouse amazing?? It’s actually a very kind Christmas gift from Melissa! It will be fun to pair it with a host of items in my closet because it seems like, despite the ADORABLE print, it will be really versatile! – Brianna

Leave a Reply

