Marilyn Style: Creature Comfort

Well, it’s definitely time for comfy clothes. With cooler temps, holiday snacks and plain old laziness in full swing, I find myself gravitating towards comfy and easy outfits.
1IMG_6010Being comfy doesn’t have to mean a tiger onesie (which is what you can find me in every second of every day I’m not in public). When I had to change out of the warmth of my onesie, I made sure to keep the creature theme going. This knit vest (complete with maroon bunnies on it) is one of my favorite winter accessories. Normally, I wouldn’t be caught dead in gray (because it makes me look dead) but I made an exception when I purchased this. I used to have a pet bunny named Baxter and I could not resist wearing a reminder of him around. The fur-trimmed hood is also a big plus, as sometimes one hood is not enough when you are wearing a hooded coat in Minnesota.
1IMG_60171IMG_6020I offset the gray with my favorite green shirt and plenty of brown tones. I don’t recall where I got this vintage brown skirt but I know that I have treasured it for a long time. It is one of those basic but chic things I feel like goes with everything and fits me perfectly. I don’t have many basics in my closet so when I get something that I like, you can bet I’m going to take care of it!
1IMG_6018I thrifted this hat a year ago and still had yet to wear it out of the house. I was struggling to style it in a way that didn’t look matronly and I think that this was the perfect quirky outfit to do that with! The real reason for this hat was to hide my bed hair and lack of make up for a trip into the city. I told you, this season brings the lazy out in me. Sometimes a zany outfit is all you need to distract people from your poor showering habits 🙂
1IMG_60221IMG_6023
 What I Wore:
Skirt: Thrifted
Shirt: Target
Vest: Forever 21
Tights: Thrifted
Boots: ModCloth
Hat: Thrifted
2 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Creature Comfort

Leave a Reply

