Jackie Style: Giving Thanks

I must have brought some of the Orlando warmth back with me last week because all of the snow melted this weekend! But don’t worry, Minnesota will fix that soon enough.

Before I truly dedicate to Christmas and winter, I wanted to get one last outfit of harvest-like hues in. Thank I realized I was wearing a green dress with a red cardigan. Oh well.

IMG_6536It was just barely warm enough to wear this dress and cardigan with sweater tights, but not on their own. I definitely wore my winter coat while reviewing photos on my camera. I’ll have to resign to taking photos only inside soon.
IMG_6528IMG_6546Sweater tights are my jam all through winter (you can’t NOT wear dresses! At least I can’t) but they can be boring at times. A lot of the ones I find that are worth their salt are black or brown and rarely have patterns. That’s why I love these houndstooth tights so much! Plus my affinity for houndstooth in general.
IMG_6549In addition to the tights, I wore accessories with fall colors or symbols. I’ll miss you, fall. Until we meet again.
IMG_6548IMG_6547I had an extra special accessory this week too, and I will have it for weeks to come I am sure: I recently tried Jamberry thanks to my friend Sarah and I love it! I am really horrendous at painting my nails (see photo below for proof…) so this is huge for me. And it lasts! They last time I put it on it last for quite a while, but then I went to a water park and all bets are off for anything on your nails. Keep checking the blog to see how the nails transition for the next week or two!
IMG_6557This week I am grateful and humbled by all I have to be thankful for this year: loving husband, our new puppy, friends and family, a job that is immensely satisfying, working with Melissa on this blog and the continued inspiration I get from other fashion and lifestyle bloggers. Give thanks to the ones you love this week. They deserve it!
IMG_6553

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Cardigan: ModCloth
Necklace: ModCloth
Bracelet: Old Navy
Belt: Francesca’s
Tights: Forever 21
Shoes: Kelly & Katie (also seen here)
Nails: Jamberry

Leave a Reply

