Jackie Style: Autumn Remix

Ok, I promise this is the last time I will wear these Brickyard Buffalo scarves in an outfit for a while. They’re just so comfy! I didn’t even plan it this time – it just happened.
IMG_6400We’ve officially hit snow season here in Minnesota. I’m glad I got this week’s photos before the snow started! That’s one less week of photos inside the house. No promises for the future.
IMG_6392IMG_6398This week’s outfit is a bit of a remix on a favorite spring dress. I chose accessories with autumn tones to be seasonally appropriate. Why can’t floral be an autumn print too??
IMG_6417IMG_6395I held off wearing sweater tights for as long as I could, because if I had started wearing them when it was in the 50s, I would have gotten acclimated to wearing them in warmer temps and this winter would be miserable. Sweater tights/leggings are the only way to survive a Minnesota winter with dresses. And I can’t accept a five-to-six-month period without dresses. No thank you!
IMG_6408My favorite part of this outfit is the belt. It’s a vintage find from an estate sale three or four years ago. The leaf is so gorgeous!
IMG_6407If you need me, I’ll be under five blankets with a cup of tea. Hibernation is inevitable.

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth (also seen here)
Cardigan: Thrifted
Scarf: Brickyard Buffalo
Belt: Thrifted
Tights: ModCloth
Shoes: TJ Maxx

One thought on “Jackie Style: Autumn Remix

Leave a Reply

