Marilyn Style: Jeanius

If you have been following for a while, you know that pants are my worst enemy. If I had it my way, pants would be outlawed and it would always be warm enough for a sundress. They would also have a Great Dane gummy bear delivery service but I’m still ironing out the details on that part.
cIMG_5516You may have seen Brianna’s post about the Karaoke Songstress jeans from ModCloth and I’m here to tell you SHE WAS NOT LYING. I ordered these jeans based on rave reviews from friends and customers alike and it seems there is little bad to say about these babies. Having larger hips for my body, the takeover of low rise jeans basically put the nail in the coffin for me when it comes to pants. You either buy them to fit your hips and have them big everywhere else, or you buy them to fit to the rest of your body and have your circulation cut off forevermore.
cIMG_5487As many reviewers will tell you, these jeans are perfect for any body type. They are uber stretchy without ending up slouchy and high-waisted with out being “mom jeans.” I have donated most of my other pants in a giant “who are you kidding?” purge, and now have two high-waisted, comfy pairs. When the trend doesn’t conform to you or your body, you don’t need to conform to it! Death to low rise, I will not miss knowing the color of your underwear 🙂
cIMG_5502To get completely out of character, I wore flat tennis shoes with this outfit (and I wasn’t at the gym). I bought these years ago and had yet to really wear them. I’m glad they finally have something they don’t look completely ridiculous with. I also wore a vintage flannel and my favorite fall blazer. I felt like Ellen DeGeneres most of the day and that, my friends, is a pretty good thing! (dances off the blog) Be good to one another, everyone!
cIMG_5490 cIMG_5481
What I Wore:
Jeans: ModCloth
Flannel: Vintage (my mom’s closet)
Blazer: Thrifted
Shoes: Thrifted
2 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Jeanius

Leave a Reply

