Jackie Style: Seasonal Transitions

There are two reasons I love this hat:

IMG_63351. It’s a super cute accessory that a friend graciously gave me, and

2. It’s a super cute accessory that a friend graciously gave me after dressing as me.

My friend Josie and her husband Matt dressed as my husband and me for Halloween (My husband and I went as Hipster Belle and Hipster Beast). It threw me off a ton when I first walked through the door but Josie’s costume was pretty spot on. Compare her outfit and pose to this photo from last week’s post, and it’s pretty uncanny.

10347182_10154804218600187_744413878501048599_nSo I guess I’m a costume now? I think that’s the highest honor I could hope to achieve.

IMG_6330This skirt is probably very recognizable to those of you who’ve been following the blog since summer. I raved about it all season and had to see if it transitioned into cold weather wearing. I’m glad to say it does! Throw some leggings under this beauty and you’re ready to go.

IMG_6352It’s getting ever colder here in Minnesota and the creative layering is going to be in full force in no time. It will have to be if I aim to survive. Luckily I can still wear some lighter pieces now and use warm accessories instead of bundling in multiple coats.

IMG_6338IMG_6351For a cold-but-not-too-cold day, I like to wear warm boots (preferably with a sweater lining) and a big knit scarf. It wasn’t quite cold enough for a coat when I was adventuring this weekend – sort of in that awkward middle ground. Accessories make awkward middle grounds adorable πŸ™‚

IMG_6361And speaking of adorable accessories, the scarf in this week’s outfit is the same Brickyard Buffalo find as last week’s, and it is back as a flash deal right now! I highly recommend picking one up. Or all four colors. I almost did that…

IMG_6363
What I Wore:
Hat: Gift
Scarf: Brickyard Buffalo
Shirt: Old Navy
Skirt: ModCloth
Leggings: Old Navy
Socks: Target
Boots: Target

 

5 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Seasonal Transitions

  1. This outfit is adorable, but I think that Halloween photo might be my favorite yet! Your friend totally nailed you as a Halloween costume (although that would be a totally weird/flattering experience haha)! πŸ˜‰
    I love the pairing of a chambray shirt with the fall colors in the skirt, leggings and accessories – LOVE it! πŸ™‚
    (Ps. I still totally need to make a skirt like this!!!)

    • She totally did! Her husband nailed mine though even more – my husband has a very distinct and hilarious laugh and her husband laughed that way all night. It was perfect!

      And thanks! I just love chambray, its so neutral and works all year round πŸ™‚ Get on that skirt!!! – Brianna

Leave a Reply

