Jackie Style: Anniversary Weekend

This Saturday my husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary! It has been a wonderful first year of marriage and I have cherished every moment 🙂 Check out Ashley Berry Photography to see some good ole bridal fashion (Melissa makes an appearance as a gorgeous bridesmaid!) and consider booking her for your next photography session. Not only is she amazingly talented, but she is a fantastic human. When you spend a half hour during your consultation talking about Harry Potter, you know you’ve found a good person!

My husband and I spent the weekend in Fargo, where we both went to school (at different campuses – go Dragons!) and first met. The city holds nostalgic value, features an assortment of wonderful local businesses and is a simple getaway. We got coffee at Babb’s Coffee House and walked around Island Park, which was what we did on our first date.

IMG_5806Except one problem: it was cold. Like, super cold. I shouldn’t have been surprised, considering that Fargo is flat and thus very susceptible to wind, but oh my goodness. But hey, I’ve been asking for this fall weather, right?
IMG_5790We took photos pretty quickly and I got back in my coat. Holding the coffee cup was necessary to keep me warm. Look how perfectly fall the sleeve is!
IMG_5818I’ve been pretty pumped to wear this ModCloth outfit. The fall colors are my favorite. I’ve noticed forest or emerald green in a lot of places lately and I am LOVING it. It’s so gorgeous! What a great neutral color that has its own personality. It’s going to transition from fall to winter well. Pick up something emerald this season, you won’t regret it.
IMG_5785I paired my emerald dress with some other fun accessories: plaid tights, burgundy booties, and fall-themed jewelry. The booties are a little too big – I’m not sure a half size down would have fit perfectly, though. I put some no-slips on the bottoms of the shoe and it worked a little. I would love to hear your tips on making slightly-too-big shoes fit!
IMG_5801IMG_5803IMG_5800

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Cardigan: Old Navy
Earrings: ModCloth
Necklace: ModCloth
Belt: ModCloth
Tights: ModCloth
Socks: Target
Boots: ModCloth

I also fashioned this dress that evening into a nice date night outfit with black tights, my mustard wedding heels, a gray cardigan and my wedding pearls, but I forgot to take photos. We were enjoying our time together too much 🙂 It was a weekend to remember. I can’t wait to see where the next 50+ years of marriage take us!

IMG_5813

One thought on “Jackie Style: Anniversary Weekend

Leave a Reply

