Jackie Style: Autumn Fallin’

Happy autumnal equinox, everyone! It is finally here! I could not be more thrilled for apple picking, pumpkin carving, bonfire burning, and other delicious fall activities and weather. And fall fashion! Huzzah!

This weekend was a bit warm, but after a storm blew through town the temperatures dropped. Admittedly, I was a little warm in the sweater for this week’s outfit, but I was ready to celebrate fall and the slight breeze was incentive enough to throw on some layers.

IMG_5686This week I wanted to showcase a standard fall outfit of mine: collared shirt, big sweater, colored denim and boots. This outfit is trendy and easy to throw on when running errands or getting coffee with a girlfriend. And what I love about it is how it allows the statement necklace to truly shine. Ultimately, that’s what this outfit is about. Sometimes you have to just let your jewelry shine!

IMG_5709IMG_5728I chose this set specifically to celebrate fall. My favorite thing about it? They didn’t come from the same place! I love when that works out 🙂 The colors are perfect for fall and the leaf pattern is delightful. It makes me ready to go pile jumping!

IMG_5722IMG_5724

The weather in Minnesota is looking to go up this week, so I may have another summer outfit or two up my sleeve…but I’m hopeful Minnesota won’t let me down and the temperature will plummet again!

What I Wore:
Shirt: Old Navy
Sweater: Old Navy
Earrings: Francesca’s
Necklace: ModCloth
Jeans: Target
Boots: Target

What are your favorite fall items?

Leave a Reply

