Jackie Style: Sum-tumn

I realize this is my second post in a row wearing a fedora, but this is a new find and I’m excited to share!

IMG_5544Now that Labor Day is over and September is upon us, I am officially declaring it fall. And for the most part, the Minnesota temperatures are agreeing with me! This weekend we had a day where it only reached the mid to upper 60s in temperature. That is my bliss.

It’s still not quite cold enough for sweater tights, big cardigans or huge scarves, but we’re getting there! I for one cannot wait. This time of year when I am itching for a new season but the weather isn’t up to speed, I have to slowly transition into my autumnal wear.

IMG_5511
IMG_5524This outfit was perfect because it had fall hues, but was still comfortable when the temps were still near 70. A light, flannel scarfΒ  adds a seasonal flair.

IMG_5572
IMG_5569However, my absolute FAVORITE part of this week’s outfit is my Dooney & Bourke purse. I found it at an antique shop in Waconia, MN for half off $20. I read up on the brand, as I’d never heard of it before, and apparently it was huge in the 1980s/1990s. Thanks to a little Internet research on how to spot a fake, it appears this baby is the real deal! Score!

IMG_5587Hurry up fall and actually get here – I’m ready!

What I Wore:
Top: Thrifted
Hat: Thrifted
Earrings: Forever 21
Scarf: Handmade via Carver Junk Company
Skirt: ModCloth
Bracelet: Old Navy
Socks: Target
Shoes: DSW

4 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Sum-tumn

  1. I absolutely adore this outfit!! Everything about it screams fall in the best possible way – this has me itching to throw on my own fall pairings (if only it wasn’t still 90+ degrees here)! Love it, pinning it for when the weather does finally cool down! πŸ˜‰

  2. mommylap says:

    The perfect vibe for September. I love the plaid cowl with stripes, and you’ve convinced me I must make myself a knock-off of that skirt in baby cord. Mine might need to be more rusty orange…

Leave a Reply

