Jackie Style: Little Black Dress

Mixing patterns and playing with color is wonderful, but who doesn’t love a little black dress every once in a while?

IMG_5366
I love how elegant a black dress looks, and it acts as a great base for accessorizing. Admittedly, I didn’t do much with this outfit, but I was going for a simple look this week.

IMG_5368
IMG_5370
I paired the outfit with a yellow belt (which someone told me made me look like Batgirl, which is AWESOME!) and some red flats. I love how the bright colors pop! My hair was also super huge, so I clipped it back with a fun accent flower.

IMG_5379
IMG_5380
This was a special day for me too, as I got my first tattoo! My best girlfriends and I all got a cherry blossom on our foot in memorial for our best friend, who passed away three and a half years ago, as she was going to get cherry blossoms up her side. The top-right foot is mine 🙂 Also, the tattoo parlor we chose is a all-female operated business and the only one of its kind in the Midwest. Cool, but also kind of sad. Time for more ladies to open tattoo parlors in the region!

10565127_10202512830523325_6871217921707172108_n
What I Wore:
Dress: Old Navy
Flower: Target
Necklace: Gift
Shoes: Old Navy

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Little Black Dress

Leave a Reply

