Jackie Style: Summer Staples

Last weekend, we took Luna to Bryant Lake for a doggie food truck! Unfortunately, the website information was inaccurate and it ended up not being there as promised.

Blerg.

But we had a nice walk anyway!

IMG_5331
I really wanted a casual but cute outfit for the day, and my orange skirt was an easy choice. I love how easily it pairs with so may things!

IMG_5327
IMG_5326
My one mistake? Wearing wedges. Yes, I thought they paired well with my skirt, but they didn’t pair well with the walking trails we explored. In my defense, I had planned to bring my puppy to a food truck and nothing more.

IMG_5349
IMG_5347
This skirt has been and will be a summer staple for a long time. Maybe I need another one? Or five. Just throwing it out there.

IMG_5345
What I Wore:
Skirt + Belt: ModCloth (also seen here)
Blouse: Target
Cardigan: Target
Necklace: Forever 21
Wedges: DSW

What are your favorite summer staples? Tell us all about them!

My poor little baby is back in the cone after her cherry eye reappeared, but she is having surgery today to correct it (our vet graciously comped the price). But she doesn’t let it get her down, especially when she can find a good stick to play with 😉

IMG_5355

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Summer Staples

Leave a Reply

