Marilyn Style: Basilica Bloggers

A couple weekends ago, I went to the annual Basilica Block Party in Minneapolis. Music, food, great views of the downtown skyline: what more could you want? A festival fashion contest? Well it had that too!
tumblr_inline_n8ehejjRrF1rz0bdy
I had every intention of dressing in something a little more radical than usual, as an event like this is a pretty good excuse to brush off that extra special dress, but this contest motivated me even more! The contest was put on by Sarah Edwards, a stylish woman about town in Minneapolis as well as Mall of America. The prize? A $150 gift card to  MOA. Yeah, because I need more clothes.

Deciding to go hippie-chic, I wore this blue floral dress, my lace boots, pink flower belt, pink feather earrings, and flowers in my hair. Festival style to me means license to go overboard on accessories 🙂
bIMG_4380
bIMG_4384
bIMG_4385
Welp, I won! You can read the interview on Sarah Edward’s blog to get more detail on the outfit and my thought process behind it!
Now…who wants to go to the mall?
pucAVD9w
Dress: Thrifted
Shoes: ModCloth
Earrings: Forever 21
Belt: Forever 21
Hair Flowers: H&M
2 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Basilica Bloggers

Leave a Reply

