Jackie Style: Minty Fresh

I love mint, particularly as a summer color, and I super love mint accessories. So why not wear all of the mint accessories I own?

IMG_4372

IMG_43777

IMG_4375Apparently that’s what I was thinking when I wore this outfit, because I definitely chose all of my accessories before I even knew what dress I would wear. In my defense, I’ve wanted to pair the bracelet and necklace for some time. I love how they look like they belong together but came from different places!

When wearing the same color more than once in one outfit, it can be worrisome to match the shades. The best way to solve this is to wear those items n places they don’t touch – all of my mint items are far enough apart that even if they aren’t the exact same, they still look like they belong together!

IMG_4371I love two things about the dress I chose: it allows the minty accessories to really shine on their own, and the color eggplant is my favorite shade of purple – so much so that I used it as one of my wedding colors. My cousin’s bridal shower was the same day and I completely forgot until I arrived that eggplant was one of her colors too. Hooray for serendipitously matching the party!

IMG_4370Hope you all have a fresh week 😉

What I Wore:
Dress: Forever 21
Earrings: Etsy (similar)
Necklace: ModCloth
Belt: Francesca’s
Bracelet: Old Navy
Shoes: Target (similar)

Leave a Reply

