Jackie Style: Give a Hoot

For days the forecast has indicated a 30 percent chance of thunderstorms. For days we haven’t seen any rain. So when I was planning my outfit for this week, I was so certain I would be able to take photos yesterday evening. Right as I was ready to bring out the camera, guess what? It rain. Scratch that – it poured.

Blurg.

Luckily I got a couple decent shots before a very short, intense, and wet thunderstorm crashed through the neighborhood.

IMG_5191
IMG_5189_2
IMG_5186
I’ve been wanting to share this outfit for a while. Not only is the owl print blouse adorable, but I am in love with this skirt. Big pockets, nice lining, elastic waistband, neutral color. So many tops in my closet will pair well with this piece. Finding a staple you adore can make such a difference to your wardrobe, and it really helps create whole new outfits you can be comfortable with!

IMG_5154
I wore my owl shoes because they’re fun, and an outfit can never have too many owls, right? Of course not 🙂 I also brought out an older pair of apple earrings, which I re-found in my cluster of jewelry. They make me feel a little like a kindergarten teacher, but in the best way.

IMG_5143

What I Wore:
Blouse: ModCloth
Earrings: Urban Outfitters (similar)
Skirt: ModCloth
Shoes: ModCloth (also worn here)

What is one of your favorite outfit staples?

5 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Give a Hoot

  1. I love, love, love this outfit! The owl blouse is so cute and I love that the print is somewhat subtle; plus, that skirt is just perfect! I have been wanting to sew a skirt in that style for a while now. Also, these photos are simply gorgeous! 🙂

    • You are such a sweetheart! Thank you! I pined for this skirt for months, and it feels pretty great to finally make it mine 🙂 If you sew a skirt like it in different colors, I would be tempted to commission you for a mustard yellow one! 🙂 – Brianna

Leave a Reply

