Jackie Style: Leggy Brunette

If there is one place I love to spend my summertime, it’s my porch. Mosquitoes or not, it’s so lovely!

IMG_5090IMG_5088
I’ve been appreciating high-waisted shorts more and more lately. They accentuate curves in all the right places and feel so much more comfy than any other shorts I’ve ever worn. I may never go back. I will take high-waisted shorts in all the colors, please.

I paired my shorts this week with one of my favorite blouses for any season. This baby looks great alone, with a cardigan, with a scarf, tucked in, hanging out…gotta love versatility.

IMG_5096

IMG_5095

IMG_5087

I wore wedges with this outfit, which always makes me feel super leggy, which subsequently makes me think of Flight of the Conchords. Not such a bad stream of consciousness. And my shoes matched the lillies that bloom on the side of my house this time every summer!

I should also mention I once wore these shoes and chased after the ice cream man. And by chased, I mean walked briskly yelling “Wait! I’m wearing wedges!” Don’t run in wedges, kids. The more you know.

IMG_5107

IMG_5116

What I Wore:
Blouse: ModCloth
Hat: Forever 21 (also worn here)
Shorts: ModCloth
Shoes: Madden Girl (similar)

This past weekend was pretty special, as my brother and I threw our parents’ 25th anniversary party. They are such a fantastic example of what it means to love and respect each other every day, and to always be a team. Happy anniversary, Mom and Dad!

IMG_4958

IMG_4969

10500425_10202326173415839_4964227098810475055_n

One thought on “Jackie Style: Leggy Brunette

Leave a Reply

