Jackie Style: Let the Sun Shine

Minnesota has been a big pile of wet lately. Storms all weekend, on-and-off rain projected all week. So when there’s a window of sunshine, a girl’s gotta use it!

IMG_4287The weather today is perfect for a light dress and flats. It’s so hard to plan for a rainy day when you wake up to sunlight. That bright ball in the sky begs for a dress!

I normally don’t incorporate my handbag into my outfit – I tend to buy one cute bag and use it for 95% of the time (save days I need something bigger/smaller) – but I had to show off my new purse. It works so well with the outfit!

IMG_4285Sun hats are also newer for me. I still get shy and can’t decide how to wear my hair with them, but this fedora is a summer staple. I love how a small addition like this can make an outfit look extra summery!

IMG_4289

IMG_4290I love the options mine and Melissa’s company provides during the summer (We work for the same company, but in different departments/buildings). We have great walking trails and food trucks come to campus twice a week. The shaved lemon ice was particularly satisfying today.

And now we wait to see if it rains. Even if I end up with water in my shoes and a wet hat, I’m glad I dressed for the sun.

IMG_4292What I Wore:
Dress: Forever 21
Hat: Forever 21
Shoes: ModCloth (no longer available, similar)
Purse: ModCloth

 

 

Leave a Reply

