Jackie Style: Little Lunas

I haven’t posted too much about Luna since my husband and I first brought her home. I am happy to report she is doing well and has gotten super big! She’s lovely and silly and perfect, and she loves giving kisses! 🙂

I bring her up because she is the inspiration for this week’s outfit!

IMG_4766
This adorable blouse features a Boston Terrier print, which of course I adore! One of my best friends gave it to me for my birthday, knowing I absolutely had to have it.

IMG_4796
Dog ownership has obviously changed the way my husband and I live. It’s a whole new living thing we are responsible for, but with that responsibility comes so much love. We can’t get enough of her! We took her camping with some friends this weekend and she snuggled in our blankets and our mattress both mornings. It was so precious.
IMG_4793
I love the photo below of her so much – she had just kissed near my teeth and I laughed, and she isn’t quite sure what I’m doing. She’s such a goof!

Luna has a bit of a cherry eye, which you can see in the photo. It’s a swelling/”flipping out” of her tear duct. Really common in this breed and the vet has us massaging her and giving her drops. He was able to put the tear duct back in at a visit but there was a 50/50 chance it would come back. We’re monitoring it for now and he asked us to call him if it didn’t go in on its own by Wednesday.

IMG_4776
I can’t wait to find more fun ways to wear this blouse. I’m partial to it because of my own Boston Terrier, but the print is truly fabulous and versatile!

IMG_4797
IMG_4798

What I Wore:
Blouse: ModCloth
Cardigan: Target
Jeans: ModCloth
Shoes: Restricted

One thought on “Jackie Style: Little Lunas

Leave a Reply

